Thursday, March 20, 2014

Glasses for Air Force BMT

Glasses for Air Force BMT, SelectSpecs Glasses
Glasses: c/o SelectSpecs (my pair here), Shirt: Gap (on sale for $10!)
Glasses for Air Force Basic Training, SelectSpecs Glasses
Plain black glasses, SelectSpecs Glasses
Air Force Glasses, SelectSpecs Glasses

This girl—the glasses-obsessed, won't buy anything unless it has a pattern or brightly colored rims kind of girl—is proud to say she now owns a pair of black glasses. Success!

I currently own pink, yellow, coral, tortoise shell, purple, rhinestone, and white lace-inspired glasses—they all stand out in their own ways and can be switched out to match pretty much any of my work-week outfits. Before marching on down to Basic Training with a pair of frilly glasses that would certainly garner some unwanted attention, I ordered a pair of plain black frames that I knew would not get me any grief—or extra push-ups.

I'll tell you what, I'm super pleased with these glasses. The prescription, which I snagged from my optometrist, is perfect. The frames are lightweight and while these glasses are very simple, they're also really affordable (under $15!). I know I'll be issued two new pairs of glasses down at Basic Training, but for right now and the first weeks down there, I'll be more than comfortable in these ones.

Anyway, just thought I'd share some love for my new online glasses retailer friends. I shouldn't hoard all the good deals, should I? If you're looking for a new pair of glasses or sunglasses (summer's on the way!), here are my two favorite options for affordable glasses online:

 

Disclosure: This is not a sponsored post. The glasses featured in this post were provided to me by SelectSpecs. As a Firmoo affiliate, I may receive a referral commission based on products purchased through links to their page.

Thursday, March 6, 2014

Building The Wall of Memories

Printcopia Canvas Print, Canvas Marathon Photo

I can't believe it's been almost 6-months since the City of Trees Marathon. Now that all the training is over, I'm finally at a point where things are settling down and I'm looking back over that long and tiresome race with fond memories—though not quite so fond that I'm ready to sign up for a second marathon.

I was approached by Printcopia a little while ago about trying out one of their canvas prints. Of course I jumped at the chance, since I hadn't had a moment to get one of our marathon prints framed yet and knew it was going to be the center-point for the future "running wall" that will eventually hang somewhere in our house. I've saved all my race bibs and medals over the years, and plan on framing each alongside a photo from that race—each of which was run with my mom.

If you're interested in snagging a good deal on a canvas of your own, Printcopia is having a special deal (thru 3/9) right now for one 18x24 print for $34.99, plus free shipping.

This canvas print is the first piece of the running wall, and I look forward to add other pieces as time goes on (like these tiny printed polaroids!). I'd love to know—do you have a wall of memories in your home? A place for race numbers, trophies, things that hold a special place in your heart that signify an accomplishment you achieved?

Disclosure: While I did receive the canvas for free, I was not paid to write this post. I genuinely love and support this business and can't recommend their services enough.

Wednesday, October 16, 2013

Printing the Memories

Print smartphone pictures with Printic App
Print smartphone pictures with Printic App
Print smartphone pictures with Printic App

A couple weeks ago, I was contacted by Printic—a company that prints HD smartphone pictures—to see if I'd like to try out their products. I've heard of services that print photos from your phone, but I'd never tried anything like this. I downloaded the Printic App to my phone (it's free!), selected my photos (I picked the matching outfit photos from the marathon training I did with my mom), put in my personal information and submitted my order. The whole process took about a minute and a half, and within 3 days, I had a little orange envelope sitting in my mailbox filled with my printed photos!

I ordered this whole set to give to my mom as a gift before our marathon, but when they came and after I saw how delighted she was to receive them, I wanted my own set so badly that I went back on yesterday and ordered a duplicate of each print, plus a couple more from the race-day. I can't wait to create a collage of all these prints and hang it with my race medal and bib number.

I did receive my first set of prints for free, but I wasn't paid to write this post... I just love this easy photo-printing app! When I ordered my second set, they were $0.99/print and the shipping is always free. Plus, I'm signed up for Printic's email newsletter and they're always having special deals. Yesterday, they were having a 2 for the price of 1 deal, and I was able to send the last photos with matching outfits that my mom didn't have yet to her for free. Now we both have matching sets of all of our matching outfits. That's 18-weeks of memories that I can fit in my hand and treasure forever.

If you haven't tried Printic yet, use code ASPRINTIC (enter code on HOME screen BEFORE you select your photos) thru 11/16 for one free print. Love it!

Wednesday, July 31, 2013

Heels & Flats

White Lace Dress and Black Heels
Dress: Francesca's (similar & budget friendly similar), Heels: Carlos by Carlos Santana (similar), Flats: c/o Fit In Clouds, Earrings: c/o Olivia Wares, Bracelet: DIY from this shirt's belt c/o Olivia Wares, Purse: c/o Cuore & Pelle
White Lace Dress and Black Heels

I think that anyone who knows me would tell you that I don't wear heels often. I love dressing up for weddings or other nice occasions, but on a daily basis, I do not wear heels. While the heels pictured above are actually very comfortable, by the end of the day—or let's be honest, a couple hours—I'm ready for some flats.

I recently received a pair of Fit In Clouds portable & foldable shoes, and I think they are the most practical pair of flats I have in my closet. They come in a tiny pouch that tucks into your purse (and I don't carry big purses, either!) and you can slip them on in a moment's notice to give your feet a break from your heels. I  picked out a dressier pair and tend to wear mine around the office all day because they're so comfortable—forget the heels! You can see photos of these cute flats below.

White Lace Dress and Flats
Fit In Clouds Flats
White Lace Dress and Flats
Fit In Clouds Flats
White Lace Dress and Flats

Heels or flats... what's your pick?

Thursday, July 25, 2013

What Are Bender Buckles?

Do you remember my killer chevron belt from Monday? Here's a visual reminder...

White belt and Converse
Outfit details here, Belt c/o Bender Buckles (use code AUNIESAUCEBB for 15% off)

I had a few people ask what Bender Buckles were, so today I'm going to show you. They're interchangeable magnetic belt buckles... and since that doesn't seem to click with a lot of people, I have a visual instruction guide. See below!

Bender Buckle Tutorial

Here are the steps for putting together a Bender Buckle belt:
  1. Order the 3 separate pieces needed to make your belt—the leather strap (comes in white, black and brown), the magnetic base buckle and the magnetic buckle face of your choice.
  2. Insert the base buckle into the leather strap.
  3. Snap on your interchangeable buckle face.
  4. Rock a Bender Buckle belt... and change them up with the different buckle faces to match your outfit!
My favorite part about this product is the versatility. I can choose different leather straps to match my outfits, and there are over 90 different buckle faces in their selection. In my photos, I'm wearing the wooden chevron face, and their white lizard and rhinestone rainbow flower buckles are on my wish list! (UPDATE: Just bought the rhinestone one. It goes with everything!)

Bender Buckles

Which one would you pick (see the selection here)? There are so many to choose from! If you go shopping, make sure to use code AUNIESAUCEBB for 15% off!

PS / / If you're in Boise, stop by Apricot Lane in the Boise Towne Square tonight from 6-8 pm. I will be there with Style Spy Girl for free styling sessions & refreshments, and the whole store is 20% off!

Friday, May 10, 2013

Vintage-Inspired Floral

floral top and red skinny pants
Sunglasses: c/o Firmoo (use code AUNIESAUCEBLOGE2 for 30% off), Top: Thrifted F21, Pants: Rocks & Indigo, Belt: Mossimo, Sandals: Merona, Leather Bracelets: c/o Payton Jewelry Design (Brown Zen Wrap & Skinny Wrap), Ring: c/o The Vintage Pearl, Photos: Taylor Love Studios
tortoise sunglasses
leather wrap bracelets
floral top and red skinny pants
floral top and red skinny pants
floral top and tortoise sunglasses

If I could pick one outfit to wear every single day for the rest of my life, it would be skinnies and a t-shirt. Simple. Comfortable. So very me. I'd also add a couple leather wrap bracelets, some sunglasses, and let my hair air dry to make easy & carefree waves. As summer comes around the corner, I'll probably swap the pants for shorts... but honestly, this outfit is just me lately.

Also, I just received these sunglasses from Firmoo and wanted to pass along a little kudos to them. I've worked with them time and time again, and this is my first pair of shades that I've picked (I have 4 pairs of prescription glasses from them, too). I love them. The gold and tortoise are just what I'm looking for this season. And if you haven't heard of Firmoo, you should know that they do a first pair free program, where all you pay is shipping. If you want step-by-step directions to redeem the free glasses, read this post. They're awesome, and if you need a new pair of prescription or fashion glasses/sunglasses, this is the place to go. Go grab yourself some & then get out and enjoy the weekend!

PS (but truly the most important thing of all) / / Happy Happy Birthday to my brother-in-law Andy and my dad's girlfriend Karen! Love you both so much & I'm so grateful to have you in my life!

Thursday, January 10, 2013

Saucy Dates

Book: c/o Datevitation use code AUNIESAUCE for $10 off your order // Glasses: c/o Firmoo

I consider myself lucky... I'm married to a man who likes to do spontaneous things. Whether it's signing up for a swing dance class (we learned West Coast Swing), taking a helicopter ride over Boise or kayaking the Payette River—we're always doing fun things. Sometimes he thinks of the ideas, and sometimes I come up with them.

But for Valentine's Day (Daniel, if you're reading this, I apologize for the major spoiler alert), I got Daniel a little book of all his favorite date ideas, and he gets to tell me when to use them!

Coupon above inspired by my very first poem for Daniel, Bowling, in November, 2011

There are little coupons for golfing, skydiving (I've never been), dance lessons, a movie night, and a trip to the zoo (Daniel loves the zoo)! Making this creative book was more fun than anything. There were over 200 date ideas to choose from, and it was really hard narrowing it down to only 5! I actually found myself giggling while making the book, because of the funny (and some a little raunchy, read: saucy) dates you can come up with. 


If you're looking for something fun for your sweetie, your BFF, your mom—whoever—for a fun little gift, or even for the fast-approaching V-day, go have a look and have fun making an awesome book of adventures. Oh, and don't forget to use the code auniesauce for $10 off your order. With books starting as low as $20, if you use the coupon code, you can make yours for just a little over $10. Sah-weet.

And—BONUS—one person gets to win their very own book today (books ship to U.S. only). Enter below & good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tuesday, November 20, 2012

Straight Straight Hair

Photos: Taylor Love Studios // Top: Romy // Bracelets: c/o Threads // Hair: c/o Hana Elite Flat Iron

Over the last year, my hair has transformed more than I ever thought possible. It has grown over 6-inches. Since I haven't colored my hair since May of 2011, I've found that my natural color is apparently a light brown (it looks lighter in the photos)... I've always thought I was a blonde. Imagine realizing that fact about yourself—that you've been wrong about your natural hair color for 26-years. Oops. It also isn't as "stick straight" as I always thought. In fact, it's actually quite straight in the front, but the back tends to take on a little awkward beach wave if I just leave it alone. Some days, that's OK. Other days? I want it to look nice.

And I'll tell you what—in the time that you've been reading this blog (some of you a little over a year), you have never seen my hair as straight as it is today. I promise you that. Since I wasn't able to use a straightener for the entire last year due to my Bye Bye Beehive project, I didn't even remember what my hair looked like after being straightened. And let me just say—I love it.

So yes, today's post is about hair. Straight hair. And as I sit here writing this to you, I promise you, this is a product I stand behind.
__________________________________________________________________________________

This past July, I was contacted by a representative from Misikko about reviewing a blow dryer. Clearly, since I was in the middle of my 365-day no-hair-styling project, I had to tell them I couldn't do it. I was bummed, too, because I would have loved a new blow dryer. But then, a week after finishing Bye Bye Beehive, I sent Misikko a reply, letting them know that my project was finished and I'd like to review that dryer for them. They instead asked if I would like to review a Hana Salon flat iron. I was thrilled, to say the least, since I haven't owned a flat iron in years. I asked them, "How did you know?!" They were so sweet and the shipped off the flat iron that next day.


To say that I was impressed with the packaging would be an understatement. I was expecting just a flat iron. I got an entire box full of goodies. A flat iron, an iron case, an iron mat, a brush, lip gloss, eyelash curler, an ornament and even rose petals. You guys... rose petals. I emailed them right away to see if this was a mistake—all of it for me? My rep reassured me, this is how each Misikko product is packaged. Their guarantee of "OOOOOOHS and AHHHHHHS" is right.

Now, it's one thing to ship your product in the most eye-appealing package ever, but the real question is—does the product work?

I put it to the test. I showered the evening before I used it and went to bed with wet, un-brushed hair. When I woke up, my hair was pretty wavy—much more wavy than it normally air-dries. I busted out my straightener, heated it up (which only took a couple seconds), and got to work. Less than 3-minutes later, I had stick straight hair. Straight straight hair.


Now, I know I don't have the curliest or waviest hair you've ever seen, but for me? This is the best hair straightener. Let's just say, my hair stayed straight all day. I am in love.

I think the only disadvantage of this beauty is the price tag. To be honest, my jaw dropped a little when I saw that the price for this was over $200. Maybe it's just me, and the fact that I haven't owned a straightener in years, but if I were shopping around, that's just not something I would go for, especially since I could get about 10+ new tops at TJ Maxx for that same price.

But—for those who live and breathe by their straighteners (and I know some of you do), when it comes to flat irons, you've got to see it as an investment. And this flat iron is an incredibly made, high quality hair styling tool. It has 100% ceramic plates, adjustable heat settings (I used mine on a lower setting since my hair straightens easily), it doesn't smell when it heats up, and it didn't make my hair smell like it had been burned, which so many flat irons out there are notorious for.

I have to say, I'm a fan. Misikko, you won me over. Do any of you have this flat iron? How long does it take to straighten your hair? Do you prefer straight or wavy? Let's talk hair!

Thursday, October 25, 2012

Accessor-eyes

Glasses: c/o Firmoo (use code 44378b2c8d for 15% off any order) // Photos: Taylor Love Studios // Earrings: Premier Design // Necklace: Thrifted // Top: Romy // Hairstyle: Here

I met my friend & photographer Taylor the other day to talk about a video project,
and with the river being only a couple blocks away, 
we couldn't help but wander down to snap some photos.
It was one of October's first crisp evenings, and it couldn't have been better weather.

To be honest, he captured too many good photos.
Don't worry. There's more glasses/halo braid/autumn style tomorrow.
But... let me tell you something about this kid.
We go to the same church. He's 19. Not professionally trained.
And he has pure, raw talent.
Just wait 'til you see the video he helped me shoot for the
Yes to Carrots contest.
Amazing.
_________________________________________________________________________________________

OK—now I know you want details on the glasses.
So fun, huh?
Glasses are my new favorite accessory.
I never ever thought I'd be the type of girl who could pull off big-framed glasses.
Well, they say you learn something new every day...
and this time I learned: yep, I do thick-framed glasses just fine.

Remember those glasses I wore back in August?
Same company. Firmoo.
They are this model,
but of course the tortoise color is sold out.
Though I know a certain someone who ordered some before they sold out,
so now we get to be matchy-matchy.

I now own 5 pairs of Firmoo glasses.
FIVE PAIRS.
Black & white, gold jeweled, yellow, coral, and tortoise.
And while it is clear that Firmoo loves them some Aunie,
I wouldn't own the yellow or coral ones if it wasn't for their first-time buyers program.
First-time customers get your first pair free.
You just pay shipping. No strings attached.
When I found out about that, I ordered the coral ones, got them free, and then added the yellow ones for $20—just for kicks.
*for a breakdown of how to get your glasses free, read the numbered tutorial on this post*

I'm not kidding about these guys.
They're awesome.
Use the number-filled code 44378b2c8d to get 15% off any order.
My next purchase?
These oversized babies
Oh—and just so you know, they sell out of hot styles(like my tortoise ones) really fast
so if you like a certain pair, don't wait!
That's also code for don't steal the ones I just linked to 3-lines up.
Or do. And then you'll be rockin' some sweet frames.
________________________________________________________________________________________

Now, go get some work done. Or relax—either one.
But then come back tomorrow for part 2 of today's fall-inspired photos!

Thursday, October 4, 2012

Sauce and Mush

Glasses: c/o Firmoo // Bracelet: c/o MImi Baby Boutique

If you're new around here,
know this:
I'm definitely not always as mushy and sappy as I've been this week.
The sauce does come out from time to time, trust me.

And if you've been here for a while,
you know that I'm totally the kind of person to not only
wear my heart on my sleeve,
but I live it every moment.

I'm not one to write a blog post and only talk about the sunshine and roses.
I talk about the real stuff.

I'm not competing to have the sexiest fiancè (though Daniel totally takes the cake),
the most stylish or original outfits,
the cutest babies (obviously),
or the most perfect life.

If I'm down that day, you'll know it.
If I'm having the best day of my life, you'll know it.
I'm not one for secrets.
Even if I don't tell you every detail, I'm often alluding to something.
Like in this post, I was referring to Daniel's new job, which I wasn't able to talk about yet.

I guess the moral of the story is:
HI—this is me.
This blog is not always a sap fest.
I'm so glad you're here.

___________________________________________________________________________

It's no secret that I love Firmoo. In fact, I now own four pairs of their glasses. It's safe to say that I'm slightly addicted.

I can't even tell you how many people I've referred to their first-time buyers program where, yes, the first pair is free. All you pay is shipping. Not kidding. If you don't believe me, see my step-by-step tutorial for how to get them free right HERE.

So you can assume that when I found out about their faceted jeweled glasses, I had to have some. I love having different pairs of glasses to mix with different outfits. These ones fit the bill for yesterday's outfit perfectly.

I like their subtle details and little sparkly jewels, but to be honest, these aren't really my style. I tend to gravitate more toward plastic or full-framed glasses, and the rimless aspect of these is just a little different than what I'm used to. However, they are super lightweight, so I've been wearing them in the evenings while answering emails or watching TV. Also, if you click on the link for the jeweled glasses, you'll see that they all have a little bit of a tint to the lenses. I actually like that part, because it's really just noticeable on the outer edges and it adds a little class and elegance to them.

If you need new glasses, or just a funky pair to add some spice to an outfit, just go check them out. Remember—your first pair is free—you just pay shipping. Easy. I love these guys.

Tuesday, August 21, 2012

Oh, you like my glasses? They were free.

Glasses: c/o Firmoo.com // Necklace: c/o Lisa Leonard // Bracelet: c/o Mimi Baby Boutique // Photos: Taylor Love Studios

I'll tell you something...
I do do product reviews.
Once in a while.

In fact, most of the time when businesses send me something,
I love to feature it in a post, in photos, or as part of my outfit.
But generally, I don't love product reviews.

I don't really love reading them either.
But that's just my honest opinion.
I would never, never endorse something I don't believe in.
Or use.
Or feel confident about.

And once in a while, I stumble upon a product that really impresses me.
And that's when you see it on my blog.
The glasses I'm showing you today?
I get compliments on them everywhere I go.
And I want to tell everyone and their sister, "They were free! You can get them, too!"
That, my friends, is when a product review comes into play.

When it's something you believe in,
something that you support,
and with a business that you are also a customer,
if you're in love with the service,
you had better say something.

Today, I'm using my words for good.
My words may not be awe-inspiring today,
or make you shed a tear,
but they sure may save you some money.
And really, who doesn't love a good pair of glasses?
 __________________________________________________________________

I've told you before that I have an astigmatism.
Without glasses, that little astigmatism results in me squinting all the time
Whether I'm trying to see the road, the computer, the TV, or the fine details of a play...
I'm always wearing my glasses.

Up until recently, I only had one pair.
A lovely purple, plastic-framed pair from Michael Kors.
A few weeks ago, I was contacted by Firmoo.com to review a pair of glasses.
Firmoo is an online retailer that sells hundreds of pairs of glasses for really affordable prices.
To be honest, I think everyone who wears glasses needs more than just one pair.
So I immediately said yes.

I picked out these frames (which have since been discontinued, bummer, I know).
It was actually really hard to pick... there were so many choices!
My glasses arrived within a week and a half and I was wearing them that same evening.

To be honest, Firmoo's frames and lenses are not expensive.
The ones I picked were $28.50. Total.
In other words, very affordable.
They fit my face, the prescription I inputted in my order form matches my own perfectly, 
and I'm really impressed with the quality of these glasses.
Seriously. I. Am. Impressed.

So impressed, in fact, that I wanted more.
Firmoo told me they had a program where first-time buyers get their first pair of glasses free.
Naturally, I could have told you this, promoted it, and went along my merry way.
But I don't promote things that I don't know or don't believe in.
So, guess what?
I went to Firmoo.com and made my very own order.
They didn't pay me to do that.
They didn't ask me to do that.
In fact, I still don't know if they even know that I did do it...
but I'll tell you what.
I got a pair of glasses for free.
And since just two pairs isn't good enough, I ordered a third as well.
(Want to see them? Click here and here... clearly, I don't go for subtle.)

So... you probably want to know how to get that free pair, right?
First of all, click here.
If you don't feel like reading all that jazz, just follow the simple steps below:
  1. Browse their glasses selection. You can browse by frame type, color, shape, etc. You can even do a virtual try-on (which REALLY helped me make my decisions).
  2. Once you find the pair you like, click on them. I picked these ones.
  3. MAKE SURE you are on the page of the pair you want for free. This is really important... and I messed it up my first time. I had to deal with customer service about it and they were really helpful.
  4. Underneath the photo of your glasses, you will see a link that says this: "New customer? Get your first pair free now." Click that link.
  5. It will give you the option to "Share It & Get It Free." I chose to share mine via Twitter.
  6. As soon as I tweeted the message about Firmoo to my tweeps, the website popped up a code for me to use. The code was also sent to my email and I had to use it within 3 days.
  7. I immediately went back to the site, selected my peach pair, added the yellow pair to the cart, filled in my prescription information, added the $2 anti-glare to each pair, and submitted my promo code. 
  8. Just pay and you're done!
Just so you know, my order total (with shipping) came to about $37.  
Thirty-seven dollars
For two pairs of glasses, lenses, anti-glare, and shipping. 
Remember those Michael Kors frames I told you about? 
$400 with the frames, lenses, anti-glare (which was about $100 at my eye doc's office) and the appointment.
You guys. 
That is ridiculous.

 Honestly, if you're looking for a new pair of glasses,
a fun pair of glasses, 
or a FREE pair of glasses,
just visit Firmoo.
You never know what you may find.
PS> They also have sunglasses!

Tuesday, July 17, 2012

This is blogging's fault.

Necklace: c/o Lisa Leonard // Top: TJ Maxx // Pants: Target (similar) // Sandals: Steve Madden (similar) // Zipper Wallet Case: c/o JAVOedge

I must tell you,
I DO NOT enjoy shopping.
Unless it's like... for puppies, makeup or tubs of ice cream.

But really, Daniel knows.
When it comes to clothes shopping,
I like to get in and out without a fuss.
No trying things on.
No buying of accessories, purses, shoes, or whatnot.
I get the necessities and I'm done.

But nowwww that I'm a "personal style blogger,"
for some reason,
shopping seems to be important.
Ugh.

I'll admit, I still really only do it when I have to.
But when I have to?
It seems to take a lot longer than it used to.

See, I am working a promo event with Francesca's in a couple weeks,
so yesterday I popped into the store to pick up a new piece to wear.
I ended up not only buying something that is "fashion-forward," but I also bought earrings.
I never buy earrings.
I never buy accessories.
I never buy fashion-forward.

What. is. happening?

After that, I swung over to Nordy's Rack to pick up some basic tanks.
You know, pink and tan, to complete the set of the other 4 colors that I already have.
But instead of grabbing my tanks and jetting,
I ended up browsing.
What?!
I found neons.
Stripes.
Florals.
Flowy skirts.
Sweet aviators (which I also bought).
Buttoned blouses.

You guys... this is so not me.
Leaving the store with 4 only items was hard.
Usually, getting me to go in is the chore.
And when I do? I hardly ever find anything I like.

But now... now that I'm learning about fashion, style, color-blocking, yada-yada-yada,
all of a sudden clothes are like... calling my name.
Beckoning to be worn.
Pleading to be purchased and styled.

Those naughty clothes.
They should know my checkbook better.
I'm convinced that this whole new shopping interest (and apparent love)
is all blogging's fault.

Blogger-- just so you know, today we are kind of not friends.

****************************

By now, I'm pretty certain that you know I love the company JAVOedge. I did my first product review for them on their purple wallet case about three weeks ago. I compared pros and cons and told you how much I loved that little purple case... because I truly do. However... JAVOedge has a new product from their summer line that has totally stolen my heart.


No, it's not an iPhone case per se... but it does have a place for my iPhone. See that little middle slot? Ideal iPhone location. When my phone's not in there, I use it to stash my business cards. Because I'm so official.

This product is actually their zipper wallet case, and it's completely replaced any wallet in my collection. It's bright. It's funky. It has a place for credit cards, cash, extra cards (4 slots total that fit all of my random cards... which total 14. I had to count for you just to prove that the slots really do accommodate your card stash). Anyway... I love it.

Similarly to how I did my other JAVOedge review, I thought I could provide you a little review of the pros and cons for this little zipper case.

Pros:
  1. It's small enough that I can fit it in any of my purses (I prefer small purses over the suitcases you see some ladies carrying around).
  2. It has a detachable wrist strap so you can toss it in your purse, or take it on the go. I always carry this case with me when I go out. I just attach my keys to the strap and I'm good to go.
  3. It comes in a variety of colors! I'm so smitten with the yellow and leopard. The turquoise one was my second choice.
  4. The price! I tried to go to the store the other day to buy a glittery iPhone cover, and the bum wanted to charge me $44.95. Are you kidding me? This wallet case sells for $29.95 which is so awesome because it is significantly less that what I would pay for something like this.
  5. It matches my new iPhone case that's coming to me next week! (see previous number 4... iPhone case @ JAVO = $13.95. Case @ AT&T store? $44.95. Ridiculous).
  6. The material is an imitation patent leather, so it wipes off easily and protects my phone when it's inside.
  7. This case solves the issue I had with my last review, because I can just slip my chapstick inside the slots when I need to.You can also keep change in here because the zipper ensures it doesn't fall out.
  8. Like I said... It has good storage space. It fits 14 of my cards in the slots alone. Right now, I have a total of 23 cards in there and I can also fit in my iPhone and zip it closed with no problem.
Cons:
  1. I would have loved to have seen the same 3 card slots that are on the inside front duplicated on the other side as well. Don't get me wrong... 4 slots total is great, but I love having an organizational pattern to my cards. Reward cards here, insurance cards there... you get my drift. I can sacrifice putting them all together for this little case.
  2. If the goal of this case is your primary wallet, and you're a big wallet kind of person, you may find this one a bit small. You can't put a checkbook in it, or have all your dozens of credit cards displayed. But for me? This is the perfect size. Cards? Check. Cell phone? Check. Wrist strap? Got it. That's all I need.

To be honest? I had to be really picky to find any cons. I don't see myself using a different wallet anytime soon... unless I decide to grab another color, perhaps. I am absolutely certain that if I saw this wallet in a store, I would purchase it on the spot. But you know what's easier? Shopping online! And JAVOedge has made that so easy because they've given us a code to use for an 18% discount: auniejavo.

The code is good for 18% off any of the Zipper Wallet Cases (10 colors) and any of the iPhone 4/4s Wallet Cases (solid colors and leopard print that I reviewed here). The code is good for one item per transaction and will be valid until July 24th.

That means that if you want one of these little babies... don't just sit there. Shop, shop, shop! Email me with any Q's! Happy shopping ♥

**************************** 

And see ... I told you, now we all want these cases.
This whole shopping addiction?
It's all blogging's fault.

AddThis